Your Company


Category B Loch *

MV Loch Alainn
MV Loch Bhrusda
MV Loch Tarbert

Category C Loch *

MV Loch Linnhe
MV Loch Striven
MV Loch Riddon
MV Loch Ranza
MV Isle of Cumbrae

Category 'A' Loch *

MV Loch Shira
MV Loch Dunvegan
MV Loch Fyne
MV Loch Portain

*Special Design. These two vessels do not fit into any of the catagories listed below.
*Catagory A Loch Class vessels are significantly larger than other Lochs. The first were introduced in 1991 for the Kyle of Lochalsh - Skye crossing. More recent additions to this class are the Loch Portain of 2003 and the Loch Shira of 2006.
*Catagory B Loch Class vessels are a more up-to-date version of the Catagory C.
*Catagory C Loch Class vessels were the begining of the Loch Class revolution which replaced the ageing Small Island Class. The same fate is now happening to this set of vessels. All C vessels are identical and were built by Richard Dunston of Hessle in 1986, apart from the Loch Ranza which was built in 1987.
For more information on these vessels, visit: .


You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player